The Maid’s Tragedy at Brave Spirits

Brave Spirits appreciates a very pared down approach to design.

The costumes were a blend of traditional “Medieval” style garments with modernized pieces.  See the leather pants on our king in the photos. I did a lot of exposed corsets  on the ladies and some other whimsical details.  For example, the father is wearing these adorable blue velvet short pants with some argyle socks.

cast

I also challenged myself to build a King’s robe since I couldn’t quite find what I wanted and I am really pleased with the outcome.  It’s a heavy gold crushed velvet fabric lined with faux fur.  I also made the crown using a radiator cover metal sheet from the hardware store.

I’m pretty pleased with myself.

Maids Robe

 

Leave a Reply

